Quick and easy recipe: Healthy apple cider vinegar guacamole

Ingredients for my mom's healthy apple cider vinegar guacamole.
Some of the ingredients for my mom’s healthy apple cider vinegar guacamole.

This guacamole recipe is in high rotation at my house. My mom got it from a naturopath and we’ve adapted it slightly over the years. It works as a great dip for veggies, or a sprouted grain wrap, drizzled with olive oil/coconut oil and baked in the oven for a bit.

Healthy apple cider vinegar guacamole recipe:

  • 1-2 ripe avocados, mashed
  • 1 roma tomato/ 1/2 cup cherry tomatoes, diced
  • 2 tablespoons red onion, diced
  • 2-3 cloves fresh garlic, finely diced
  • 1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons apple cider vinegar
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin (optional)
  • sea salt and black pepper to taste

Just chop, dice and mash the ingredients together and you’re good to go!

Healthy guacamole recipes with apple cider vinegar
So I’m still working on my food photography … but this is the finished product!

 


Leave a comment